Mt. Juliet Police Honors Outstanding Staff Members with Awards

Mt. Juliet, Tenn. – Recently, the department honored many outstanding staff members who went above and beyond during 2022. On Friday, December 2, Mt. Juliet Police Department’s annual award banquet was held, and Joy Church sponsored the event.

“Choosing outstanding employees for the year is always difficult, as so much of our team go the extra mile. I am proud of Mt. Juliet’s finest who are deeply committed and work so hard to keep Mt. Juliet safe,” stated Chief James Hambrick.

The year’s top award went to Administrative Services Manager Richard Frankich, who received the Sgt. Jerry Mundy Employee of the Year award. Richard’s work ethic and energy are always focused on the department and community, and he has gone above and beyond in many of his duties and volunteer efforts.

Group Photo of Richard Frankich & MJPD's Command Staff

Richard Frankich & MJPD’s Command Staff

Other staff members honored include:

Supervisor of the Year – Sergeant Sean Ronan

Group photo of Sgt. Sean Ronan & MJPD's Command Staff

Sgt. Sean Ronan & MJPD’s Command Staff

Investigator of the Year – Detective Cameron Smith

Group photo of Det. Cameron Smith & MJPD's Command Staff

Det. Cameron Smith & MJPD’s Command Staff

Specialized Officer of the Year – Officer Jamie Fialkowski

Group photo of Ofc. Jamie Fialkowski & MJPD's Command Staff

Ofc. Jamie Fialkowski & MJPD’s Command Staff

Patrol Officer of the Year – Officer Jacob Berti

Group photo of Ofc. Jacob Berti & MJPD's Command Staff

Ofc. Jacob Berti & MJPD’s Command Staff

Rookie Officer of the Year – Officer Dylan O’Brien

Photo of Ofc. Dylan O'Brien

Ofc. Dylan O’Brien

Reserve Officer of the Year – Officer Jimmy Bancroft

Group photo of Ofc. Jimmy Bancroft & MJPD's Command Staff

Ofc. Jimmy Bancroft & MJPD’s Command Staff

Steve Stepaniak Civilian of the Year – Administrative Assistant Karen Ackerman

Admin. Assistant Group photo of Karen Ackerman & MJPD's Command Staff

Admin. Assistant Karen Ackerman & MJPD’s Command Staff

Chief’s Award – Codes Enforcement Officer Jacob Smartt

Chief’s Award – Detective Jacob Dean

Group photo of Det. Jacob Dean & MJPD's Command Staff

Det. Jacob Dean & MJPD’s Command Staff

The below staff members were honored with the Meritorious Award due to an action that made a significant impact where they responded extraordinarily and exceptionally:

  • Corporal Sam Elliott
  • Detective Jacob Dean
  • Officer Robert Ullrich
  • Dispatch Lead Joe Lukins